College Blog Blog Network

Boston selected as finalist to host Frozen Four from 2015 to 2018

10.30.13 at 4:17 pm ET

Boston is one of 10 finalists to host a Frozen Four from 2015 to 2018, the NCAA announced Wednesday. The city has hosted college hockey’s national championship seven times in the past, most recently in 2004.

The other nine finalists to host in that four-year span are Brooklyn, Buffalo, Chicago, Columbus, Philadelphia, Pittsburgh, St. Paul, Tampa and Washington.

Philadelphia is hosting this year’s Frozen Four, while Pittsburgh hosted last year’s. Tampa hosted in 2012, St. Paul in 2011, Washington in 2009, Columbus in 2005, and Buffalo in 2003. New York City and Chicago have never hosted a Frozen Four.

The winning bids will be announced on Dec. 11.

College Basketball Headlines
College Football Headlines